Now in its 67th edition, the Jayco Herald Sun Tour is Australia’s oldest professional stage race.

It is one of Australia’s heritage sporting events, supported and revered by generations of Victorians.

For more than sixty years, the ‘SunTour’ has captured the attention of sports fans throughout Victoria. Riders from around the world compete in the Tour, with a long and distinguished list of past winners, and an honour role that includes Tour de France Champions Chris Froome and Sir Bradley Wiggins

The event provides a platform for upcoming Australian riders to race against the world’s best.

The race is owned and backed by the Herald Sun newspaper, Australia’s largest daily and part of the global NewsCorp.



Find out more about the partners that proudly support the Jayco Herald Sun Tour.

Event Partners