Cycling Australia yesterday announced their final selections for the Australian teams to compete in the 2019 Santos Tour Down Under, Race Melbourne, Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race and Jayco Herald-Sun Tour.

Recently crowned criterium national champion Brenton Jones comes into the team adding his experience to a relatively young squad including Armidale’s Sam Jenner who won bronze at the weekend’s U23 Fed Uni Road Nationals.

The duo join Cycling Australia National Road Series riders Nathan Elliot, Carter Turnbull, Rudy Porter, Tom McFarlane and David Williams.

Following her stunning Fed Uni Road Nationals performance, Gigante has been named as the final rider on the exciting young team for the Lexus of Blackburn Women’s Herald Sun Tour which features Roper, who will captain, Whitehouse, Anya Louw, Roseman-Gannon and Jessica Pratt.


Jayco Herald Sun Tour

KordaMentha Real Estate Australian Team – Men

  • Nathan Elliot (Inform-MAKE)
  • Carter Turnbull (Inform-MAKE)
  • Rudy Porter (Inform-MAKE)
  • Tom McFarlane (Inform-MAKE)
  • David Williams (Inform-MAKE)
  • Brenton Jones (CA/ Delko Marseille Provence)
  • Sam Jenner (CA/Team Wiggins Le Col)

Jayco Herald Sun Tour

Korda Mentha Real Estate Australian Team – Women

  • Emily Roper – Road Captain
  • Georgie Whitehouse (Sydney Uni Staminade)*
  • Ruby Roseman-Gannon (VIS)*
  • Jessica Pratt (Sydney Uni Staminade)
  • Sarah Gigante (Roxsolt-Attaquer)*
  • Anya Louw (Tasmania Institute of Sport  Racing)*

* Under 23

Related Posts